MEET THE REAL ‘MIZOU’…


I have 2 lives: twice the responsibility then again for my pleasure i have twice as many friends and most of all, it gives me the opportunity to speak the 3 languages I am fluent in, French, Dutch and English and that in the course of anyone day.
So, where is this Second Life®? And where is my first one?

Picture of first life Mizou… (April 2007 taken by my long-time cameraman friend while having a cup of strong coffee in their garden)

mizou_april07.jpg

My first one is in a village between the mountains and the Irish sea and my second one is also in a village between the mountains and the sea. So, you ask yourself if I have enough money to have 2 houses? Not so, one is in the everyday world of reality the other one is on a virtual plane on a server pr a simulator or sim.

The name of my real residence is my business 🙂 and the name my virtual residence is ‘Cosy Island’ in Second Life®. I absolutely love both places for their natural surroundings and tasteful buildings and dwellings.

Picture of Second Life® Mizou, taken May 2007

mizou-may-07_001.jpg

Cosy Island is nearly one year old and it comprises 4 sims, ‘Cosy Home’, ‘Cosy Cove’, ‘Cosy  Shire’ & ‘Cosy Kays’ but it looks like one island with a village and a few shops in the middle and of course a pub and dance hall near the beach.
================================
24 January 2010
I am living on the CDS (Confederation of Domocratic Similators) for the last year, more precisely on the ‘Locus Amoenus’ Roman Themed sim. The reason for this is that Cosy Island have become very empty sims as most of my friends either left Second Life or moved to other sims.
I love my Roman home and the surrounding mountains (Alpine Meadow & Monastery), and the people who live and work there.
See SLCDS for more info.

